Why Serve?

If you can’t do great things, Mother Teresa used to say, do little things with great love. If you can’t do them with great love, do them with a little love. If you can’t do them with a little love, do them anyway.
Love grows when people serve.

One thought on “Why Serve?

  1. Mark,

    Hey there – I came across your blog because WordPress automatically linked one of my blog posts to yours. Cool to read about your life and your church-plant. Also cool to find out you’re in Chicago. My family and I try to visit Chicago at least once a year (we live in Dayton, Ohio). My parents are both from the Chicago area and my wife and I LOVE Chicago.

    I wish you well with the church plant! I’m in full-time ministry and know the hard yet rewarding work of it all. I’m currently reading Radical Together (David Platt). Might be a good resource for you if you aren’t already tapped into it.

    Blessings!
    Ben
    benchilcote.com

Leave a Reply

