Patience

Yesterday, my wife came home with a puppy. As one might think, puppies are cute; they’re clumsy, cuddly, and always giving you attention. Ali and I both agreed that we would “dog-sit” this puppy for a family member. As we love the opportunity to help a family member out, we completely forgot about the responsibility that comes along with this, high-energy, impatient, loud, half-trained puppy.

One night into the sitting, we walk in to a loud, overbearing shrieking bark and “accidents” (one after another). Oh and not to mention, my wife will be heading out of town, leaving me with the pup. Talk about a great lesson in patience.

1 Timothy 1:16
“But for that very reason I was shown mercy so that in me, the worst of sinners, Christ Jesus might display his immense¬†patience as an example for those who would believe in him and receive eternal life.”

I’ll let you know how it goes..

Leave a Reply

